Skip to main content


The Mental health training standards 2020–22: A guide for general practitioners was prepared by the General Practice Mental Health Standards Collaboration (GPMHSC).

The GPMHSC is a multidisciplinary body managed by The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (RACGP) and is funded by the Commonwealth Government under the Better Access to Psychiatrists, Psychologists and General Practitioners through the MBS (Better Access Initiative).

The GPMHSC includes representatives from the RACGP, the Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine (ACRRM), the Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists (RANZCP), the Australian Psychological Society (APS) and a carer representative and a consumer representative nominated through Mental Health Australia (MHA).

The Chair, Associate Professor Morton Rawlin, thanks all past and present members of the GPMHSC Committee. The current membership is Dr Eleanor Chew, Dr James Antoniadis, Dr Louise Stone, Dr Graham Fleming, Dr Michael Eaton, Professor Graham Meadows, Dr Rebecca Mathews, Ms Heather Nowak and Ms Margaret Lewry.